Another Christmas x

It says it all really. Our second Christmas apart it hurts to say the least. I really didn’t think we would be apart for another Christmas, New Years and then our Birthdays. Thinking about it makes me want to cry. Days like this I have to pretty up my world to make me feel better. This song reminds me of the movie Love Actually. One of my all time favourite movies. I don’t know what it is that makes me love it. Maybe it is the fact that you get to watch relationships of people unfold and the stories aren’t easy and you can relate to many of them. Anyway i just love it.

I have been reflecting on our relationship these past few days (probably the time of year). It really is a test of strength, conviction and internal ability to walk through the life of a person in a long distance relationship. But what keeps me going is the fact that we are doing it. We are doing this together and I believe with all my might that we are a solid and faithful unit together. I believe in him. I believe that he loves me as much as I do love him. On most days we compete as to who loves and misses each other more. Of course he thinks it is him and I think it is me… It’s me – just to make it clear 🙂

I love him so much and some days the pain is so unbearable I could break. But what is the use of breaking. I have to keep going. That is all there is to it. And if I believe and have vision anything is possible.

Te Amo x

Leave a Reply

