Us X

Seeing each other for the first time after 197 days apart.

Seeing each other for the first time after 197 days apart.

So this is us.

Let me introduce ourselves, we are Aroha and Wagner and we have been in a relationship for 1 year 9 months and 20 days (yes I like numbers) and even more importantly 19 full moons. We ‘got together’ on the full moon just before my birthday and to this day we still talk about it. The full moon affects us in the same ways as each other and it is one of the things that I love most about him. I literally want to turn into a ware wolf and howl to the moon when it’s full, and I know he loves this about me.

As corny as it sounds I feel like I have found the person that fits me in every way. The person who balances my energy and makes me feel OK and open to letting myself feel vulnerable and just being myself. When he looks at me and tells me he thinks I am delicious I believe him in every sense of the word and I feel the same way about him.

I am from New Zealand and he is from Brazil. And right now at this moment there are around about 16,600 kms between us. Everyday now we have to work even harder at our relationship because of that distance but there isn’t anyone else in the world I would rather do it with.

He is beautiful in every sense of the word and the stars were in order when we were aligned. Lucky doesn’t even begin to sum it up. Anyway I won’t gush anymore… well not today anyway. Signing off for now….

Te Amo xx

Leave a Reply

